GOOGLE wants Gmail users to be wary about the storage on their email accounts.
If your Gmail storage plan is canceled or expired it can end in disaster for your account.
Google says: "If you cancel your storage plan or when your storage plan expires, your storage limits will reset to the standard, no charge levels for each product at the end of your billing cycle."
However, if you reach or go over the "no charge storage limit" then you can run into problems.
All your emails may even be deleted.
Google says: "As of June 1, 2021, if you remain inactive or go over your storage quota for 2 years or longer, all of your emails may be deleted."
Before this happens, you wouldn't be able to send or receive messages.
Emails sent by anyone in this situation would just be returned to the sender.
Google's no charge storage limit is 15GB.
It says: "Every Google Account comes with 15 GB of cloud storage at no charge, which is shared across Google Drive, Gmail, and Google Photos."
Most read in News Tech
Price of packet of cigarettes to rise to £14.39 from 6pm tonight
Families given 30hrs free childcare & pension boost in 'back to work' Budget
Strictly's Giovanni Pernice & Jowita Przystal call it quits after romance
Watch emotional moment groom cries after Dysart Dynamo survives horror fall
You may never go over this and be none the wiser.
Users can also pay for more storage space if they need it.
If you're using a work or school account, you won't be able to buy more storage for yourself so you'll need to contact whoever gave you the account.
To check how much storage you've used, just go to the storage settings page in your Google Account.
Source: Read Full Article